Melissa and Christian

I have the pleasure as a Vermont wedding photographer to photograph some awesome couples on one of the happiest occasions of their lifetimes.  From time to time I’ll feature a handful of my favorite images from these wedding celebrations.  As a wedding photo-journalist I focus on creating artistic images that capture the essence of the day as authentically as possible.  What’s that mean?  I don’t orchestrate the shots at all, instead I shoot things that are happening, as they happen.  My goal is to artfully tell the story of this couple’s wedding.  I look for nice light, strong compositional elements and anticipate the moments.  When all the elements line up the results are truly stunning and will stand the test of time as great photographs.

Here are some of my favorites from a small wedding I photographed back in June at Simon Pierce in Quechee, VT.  The couple were a pleasure to work with, laid back and super fun to be around.

© Kurt Budliger Photography

© Kurt Budliger Photography

© Kurt Budliger Photography

© Kurt Budliger Photography

© Kurt Budliger Photography

© Kurt Budliger Photography

© Kurt Budliger Photography

© Kurt Budliger Photography

© Kurt Budliger Photography

© Kurt Budliger Photography

© Kurt Budliger Photography

© Kurt Budliger Photography

© Kurt Budliger Photography

© Kurt Budliger Photography

~ by kurtbudliger on October 23, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
