Alright, so I finally started a photo blog…

After months of nagging from my wife, I finally decided to start my very own photography blog.  It seems as though everyone is doing it and the last thing I want to do is lose my uber cool and hip status in the world.  My goal with the blog is to provide lots of helpful tips and links for all things photo related as well as share some images from recent shoots, travels and projects.

On a serious photography note I do have some cool news to share.  The most recent issue of Vermont Magazine (May/June) features one of my images on the cover and includes eight more in a photo essay inside.  I’ve included the image here for all to enjoy.  The image was made several years ago on fugi velvia before converting over to digital capture.  The original format is shown here as the image was cropped to more of a square format to fit the layout of the magazine.   I’ve been shooting for VT Mag for several years now but It’s a great kick to see your image on the cover of a magazine.

~ by kurtbudliger on May 1, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
